Britain needs to talk about the R-word: racism – Anushka Asthana | Comment is Free

4 views
Save for Later
X

Save for Later

E-mail : *
* Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website and for other purposes described in our Privacy Policy. I hereby agree and consent to the privacy policy.

A vote for Brexit is not racist, argues the Guardian’s political editor, Anushka Asthana. But a small group with deeply racist views have hijacked the result of last week’s referendum, and are having a field day.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Boris Johnson and others in the Leave camp have let a genie out of a bottle, and they must do whatever they can to put it back.

6×9 experience solitary confinement ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn

The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Suggested videos:
Akala: everyday racism ► http://bit.ly/akalacif
Beitar Jerusalem fans: ‘we are the most racist team in the country ► http://bit.ly/BeitarRacism

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations
The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis
Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri

More Guardian videos:

6×9: experience solitary confinement – 36- video ►
We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm
The last job on Earth ► http://bit.ly/LastJobOnEarth
Patrick Stewart sketch: what has the ECHR ever done for us? ► http://bit.ly/PatrickStewartS
How to hide a billion dollars – the Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion
The Syrian Spaceman who became a refugee ► http://bit.ly/SyrianSpace
The epic journey of a refugee cat ► http://bit.ly/KunkuzCat
If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars
We can’t ban everything that offends you ► http://bit.ly/CensorshipCiF
Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs
Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood